Call Us Today! (612) 237-2181

Proudly serving Minneapolis, MN and the surrounding area since 2010

Our Credentials

  • License ID: BC667100 (Residential Builder)
  • A+ Rating with the Better Business Bureau

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.82

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 01/10/2018 | Author: David H.

Comments: Josh was great. very knowledgeable and professional. they were on time, was able to quickly solve the problem and present me with a solution. Definitely use them again.

Review Date: 11/30/2017 | Author: Jeff R.

Comments: They came out the same day I contacted them to do a repair of my fascia and gutter. They were able to do the work right away. Josh's estimate and final cost were on track and what I expected to pay. He additionally went up on my roof to check things out. He said I could hold of on replacing my shingles, made me aware of a potential problem (but said for now, it wasn't at a point of needing to be fixed) and inspected my roof vents. They additionally noticed some problems in my siding that they fixed (what they could for now) and said they could come out in the Spring to a more thorough inspection. What I liked the most about working with Josh and Restoreline was that he was very straight-forward about what he saw and was very upfront about what needed to be addressed vs what could wait, and the situations in which something needed to be addressed (eg selling the house, etc). I will be talking with them about some additional projects after the holiday season.

Review Date: 11/30/2017 | Author: Al C.

Comments: Unique analysis of problem--time will tell if Josh is correct. He will back up his work and correct if needed. Did extra roof exam and made minor corrections as needed. Cleaned the outside of my skylights. Price seemed high but if the work proves to correct leak problem then the peace of mind is worth it. I did not receive any other estimates, but Josh's theory was not provided by others who tried to solve the problem previously.

Review Date: 11/21/2017 | Author: James S.

Comments: They went beyond the original scope of fixing some missing shingles and noticed that my vents were clogged and cleaned them out...showing me pictures so I could clearly see the problem. They weren’t going to charge me for that but I gave them 200 bucks extra to cover the extra time and effort....

Review Date: 11/06/2017 | Author: Eriq D.

Comments: He was the best roofer I have ever hired for my projects.

Review Date: 11/04/2017 | Author: David B.

Comments: These guys seemed to know their stuff pretty well and did a great job, but only time will tell. With a 3-man crew, the bill came out to about $170 per man-hour, which seems a little excessive, especially since one of the crew was just a go-fer.

Review Date: 09/15/2017 | Author: Shannon S.

Review Date: 09/15/2017 | Author: Ted T.

Review Date: 09/11/2017 | Author: Dave K.

Review Date: 09/09/2017 | Author: Robert H.

Comments: Goes above and beyond. Very informative, and takes the time to break down the root cause of the problem for you in simple terms.

Review Date: 09/07/2017 | Author: Kelly S.

Comments: Josh was in touch with me constantly and did the job the next day. He advised me on other issues so I could choose to get the entire roof in shape all at once. Great customer service.

Review Date: 09/06/2017 | Author: Matt B.

Comments: Extremely professional, prompt, and courteous. Will definitely use them from here on out.

Review Date: 08/30/2017 | Author: Mike T.

Comments: Josh is a great guy. He not only fixed my failing shingles but did an overall survey of my roof vents and other problem areas on my roof. My only complaint is that I thought his price was a little high: $600 for a couple hours of work. However, I would hire him again.

Review Date: 08/30/2017 | Author: Todd M.

Comments: Josh was great to work with. Very responsive and clearly knew what he was doing. He went above and beyond to complete the job and let me know about every aspect. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 07/11/2017 | Author: Chuck B.

Comments: Great job and a great company ... Am keeping him in mind for future work for me and my buddies ...

Review Date: 06/12/2017 | Author: Dave schmidt S.

Comments: Great Job well done very knowlegable

Review Date: 06/08/2017 | Author: David Y.

Comments: Only contractor out of 7 that I tried through Home Advisor that actually told me what was going on and bid the job, very reasonably I may add. Of course, once he got into the problem, we found other issues, but we came up with a repair plan that was very well done, and suited my needs.

Review Date: 05/17/2017 | Author: Ingrid L.

Comments: very professional; timely; good workmanship; would definitely recommend their services

Review Date: 04/14/2017 | Author: John B.

Comments: The response time was excellent. The service was expensive, 3 times the cost, compared to the same repair that was done 2 years prior. Unfortunately, I didn't retain the name of the previous repairman.

Review Date: 03/22/2017 | Author: Anthony A.

Comments: Fast work professionally done.

Review Date: 12/05/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: FAST SERVICE. GOOD WORKMANSHIP. JOSH WAS FRIENDLY AND THOROUGH.

Review Date: 11/10/2016 | Author: Paul H.

Comments: It was a treat to work with Josh. He explained my problem, mapped out a strategy to deal with it, and completed the work in an efficient fashion. The price was fair, and I couldn't be happier with the result

Review Date: 10/14/2016 | Author: Joanne K.

Comments: Josh and Ed were knowledgeable and answered all my questions.

Review Date: 10/06/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: friendly, explained needed repairs

Review Date: 09/30/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was prompt and professional and he is doing some other projects for me.

Review Date: 09/09/2016 | Author: Joyce O.

Comments: Highly recommend Restoreline. Josh and Ed were relentless in investigating and resolving our leaking roof. Very patient with all my questions and need for detailed explanations. Restoreline goes above and beyond expectations! Fair price for such a good job. They will definitely be the company to call again and refer to others👍🏼

Review Date: 09/04/2016 | Author: Rock R.

Comments: absolutely incredible, Josh found the leak where others where unable to. I'm so grateful, the company went over an above. one day service, thanks for the hook up home advisor

Review Date: 08/21/2016 | Author: Juhi G.

Comments: Josh was not only quick to isolate the problem but also went above and beyond in his duties to indicate areas of concern in the overall checkup of the house (which I asked him to do) and resolved them quickly, cost effectively and sometimes even free of charge. So pleased with the work and so glad we found this company!

Review Date: 08/16/2016 | Author: Duane F.

Comments: Very friendly

Review Date: 08/02/2016 | Author: Joseph O.

Comments: Josh was VERY helpful and informative and trustful. He addressed the issue I needed without trying to upsell to additional work that was not needed. He provided me options and recommend additional people for some other work I inquired about. I would highly recommend and use him in the future. Thanks Josh!

Review Date: 07/28/2016 | Author: Karyn S.

Comments: He came out to give me a quote and he did the work right there!

Review Date: 06/24/2016 | Author: Libby S.

Comments: Josh and his crew dis an outstanding job fixing holes in the roof. He is very professional, does not try to sell you more than you need. He also replaces entire roofs. I will definitely hire him for any repair or replacement roof in the future. And the cost was extremely good.

Review Date: 06/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Professional, courteous, prompt. They went above and beyond to fix my leaky roof the day I called even though they were across town on another job, they fit me in. Educated me respectfully and also spoke with my husband on the phone to let him know what was done. I will hire them again when the need arises.

Review Date: 05/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Professional, courteous, innovative and took the time to talk through the options. Did not try to sell an entire new roof when only a repair was necessary.

Review Date: 04/19/2016 | Author: Terry B.

Comments: Josh was very professional and did not try to sell me anything I didn't need. Being a woman, you always have to be on guard from shifty sales people. Josh was friendly and very informative. I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 03/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Josh was very friendly and professional. The work was done well and on time. I would hire them again.

Review Date: 03/13/2016 | Author: Donovan K.

Comments: These guys are genuine, polite and courteous. They have all the right tools, and they are very professional. Most of all, I was comfortable having them in our house. They patched our leak and helped us with a few other issues at no extra charge. I will be hiring them again!

Review Date: 02/23/2016 | Author: Holly W.

Comments: Actually, it wasn't our roof; it was re-attaching the metal fascia that had worked loose and was dangling. Courteous, honest repair job. We knew in advance we'd have to pay the minimum fee.

Review Date: 12/24/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good value for the advice and work

Review Date: 12/22/2015 | Author: Nick M.

Comments: On time gave bid for repair work over the phone, documented repair work w photos and sent along with invoice in email. Roof repair looks great!

Review Date: 12/14/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great for emergency repairs

Review Date: 11/27/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I haven't inspected the repair, so can't answer questions 3 & 5 truthfully. But the owner called me within 2 hours of my request; he was the only one who left a message so I could call him back. He did the job promptly, explained everything well, and will get a roofing job from us next spring.

Review Date: 11/25/2015 | Author: Mark W.

Comments: My problem was leakage around a fireplace chimney. They were very responsive. They checked in the house, the attic, and the roof for problems. I was very happy that they could complete the work the same day!

Review Date: 11/23/2015 | Author: Paul H.

Comments: These guys had my roof repaired by the time the other companies tried to contact me. Josh came over the same day and had the repair done the following day.

Review Date: 11/12/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Problem was leakage around a fireplace chimney. Arrived timely and did thorough analysis. Proceeded to seal all of the possible leak sources expeditiously. Not possible for me to inspect, but am confident the work will be effective. Contractor is knowledgeable and a good communicator.

Review Date: 11/09/2015 | Author: Raymond H.

Comments: The project was the re-roofing of a leaky dormer. The dormer is a flat 26 ft x 14 ft with a (2:12) slope. The job was done expeditiously after I gave the go-ahead and the clean-up was immaculate. All discussions and workmanship were professional. I would have no hesitation in recommending Restoreline to anyone needing repair work done. .

Review Date: 11/09/2015 | Author: Elliot F.

Comments: We were fit in even though the contractor had a busy schedule, and he stayed late to complete the work to his satisfaction. The results are excellent! I would highly recommend Restoreline to anyone with roofing needs.

Review Date: 11/05/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Despite a busy schedule, contractor made time to look into the roof problem. Explained the issue, and was able to fix it next day! Seemed very reliable contractor.

Review Date: 09/14/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Response timely manner.

Review Date: 07/11/2015 | Author: Jason S.

Comments: Good price, prompt and great work. Installed 7 roof vents and did it the same day I asked.

Review Date: 06/10/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fast n pretty fair value. Came out next day and job was done within 24 hrs of initial conversation.

Review Date: 06/04/2015 | Author: Dan E.

Comments: Helped me figure the best way to fix the problem until the roof needed to be redone

Review Date: 05/14/2015 | Author: Anthony K.

Comments: They were very fast to respond. Same Day service repair. We had shingles blown off our house in a storm and they repaired them the same day. They explained what they were going to do and they did it the same day.

Review Date: 11/26/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Small roof leak. Josh checked out possibilities and caulked areas that he felt were the problem. Time will tell if it was the right spot.

Review Date: 11/12/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The work was done quickly and economically.

Review Date: 11/10/2014 | Author: Michael B.

Comments: These guys were conscientious, on time, on budget, patient, professional and friendly. Our project started small but when Josh and his crew started working, they let us know about each part of the process, the options, the costs and the people we could expect to see working at our house. We're planning to hire them to redo a flat roof deck in the Spring of 2015.

Review Date: 10/30/2014 | Author: Jim F.

Comments: knowable and proficient as well as a great value for the money

Review Date: 10/23/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Josh did both the bid and the actual work on our roof. We are very happy with how everything was done.

Review Date: 09/24/2014 | Author: Mark S.

Comments: Very timely and conscientious workers

Review Date: 06/08/2014 | Author: Joyce B.

Comments: I had a simple project - replace three shingles that had come off the roof. He inspected the whole roof and did not try to sell me a new roof but instead stated the roof was done very well and in good shape except for the three shingles missing. The shingles were still in my front yard and he was able to use them. He did the work the same day as the estimate. Very fast response.

Review Date: 06/06/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We also had a ceiling repaired. One section of the repair did not look very good and before I even mentioned it, Josh said he would be back to fix it. He came back and fixed it. Repair looks good.

Review Date: 06/03/2014 | Author: Stan S.

Comments: Although due to an unforeseen emergency to a prior client, hence a delayed start was enacted. Yet, Josh and his partner went out of their way to make triple sure the "leak threat" was abated. Now, after the big rains of these past several days, I can submit my review. No Leaks. No Leaks. Thanks Guys. Plus, the estimate was right on the money too. Top Quality Work, Highly Recommended. First Rate 5 Stars

Review Date: 05/31/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The job is not complete yet they helped with a mfr. defect in a previous install and have done an excellent job so far.

Review Date: 05/29/2014 | Author: Charles Q.

Comments: This was an emergency membrane roof repair, but I plan to use the company for repairs after insurance is settled. Initial response was immediate and he found source of leak was not shingled roof but small tower portion with membrane surface. He fixed problem, had reputable interior restoration contractor in to assess damage and estimate for insurance.

Review Date: 05/20/2014 | Author: Duaine J.

Comments: Excellent service. Contractor arrived when he said he would, made a thorough roof "leak test" and documented the problem with pictures, provided a firm on-the spot quote, and completed the project immediately. Highly recommend this company for delivering exactly what they said they would do, in a timely and polite manner, and at a reasonable cost.

Review Date: 03/09/2014 | Author: Molly S.

Comments: I needed it right away and they were here right away and did a great job for a good price.

Review Date: 02/20/2014 | Author: Lois T.

Comments: Got out right away and did a good job. No complaints and would recommend them.

Review Date: 09/06/2013 | Author: Thomas H.

Comments: The owner/contractor wasn't afraid to present his quotation on the first interview and make a presentation of exactly what he intended to do and materials for that price. All others (4) wanted to wait until the insurance adjuster was on site to even make measurements to prepare a bid. I was offended by that approach. However , a single line item issue in the quote that rotten or warped roof sheathing boards that they found under the existing shingles to be replaced would add $3.50 a square foot should have been vocalized in the interview because that became an expensive surprise.